Embassy Holidays

 Nepal Embassy List of Public Holidays in 2076 B.S. 2019 A.D.

 

Day Date Holiday
 Monday January 01 New Year
Monday January 21  Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr
Monday February 18 Birthday of George Washington (President’s Day)
Monday March 04 Maha Shivaratri / Nepal Army Day
Sunday April 14 Nepali New Year
Saturday May 18 Buddha Jayanti
Monday May 27 Memorial Day
Monday September 02   Labor Day
Thursday September 19 Nepal Constitution Day
Sunday, Monday & Tuesday October 06,07,08 Bada Dashain
Monday October 14 Columbus Day
Monday & Tuesday October 28,29 Tihar
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday December 25  Christmas Day