Embassy Holidays

 List of Public Holidays in 2076 B.S. 2020 A.D.

 

Day Date Holiday
Wednesday January 01 New Year
Monday January 20 Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.
Monday February 17 Birthday of George Washington (President’s Day)
Friday February 21 Maha Shivaratri / Nepal Army Day
Wednesday April 08 Buddha Jayanti
Monday April 13 Nepali New Year
Monday May 25 Memorial Day
Friday July 03  Independence Day
Monday September 07   Labor Day
Saturday September 19 Nepal Constitution Day
Friday to Monday October 23 to 26 Bada Dashain
Monday October 12 Columbus Day
Wednesday November 11 Veterans Day
Saturday to Monday November 14 to 16 Tihar
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday December 25  Christmas Day